Never too much.

Growing up I was constantly told that I was “too much” of pretty much everything in the book

Too loud, too fat, too opinionated, too tall, too slow, too weird, too churchy, too worldly, too hardcore, to prude, and flat out too much.

I was also told that my instinct to call it as I see it was a too honest.

I was told that my means of defending myself were mean and abrasive.

All in all, I was told that the way I was, and still am, was a bad thing and that I needed to change it so I fit in. As you can imagine this led to self-esteem issues, and absolutely no confidence. I spent the entirety of my teen years feeling like I was unwanted because I wasn’t exactly the way people wanted me to be.

But they were wrong. The puzzle piece that society wants me to be doesn’t match up with the one God made me as in the first place. It took me way too long to realize that they were wrong. Trying to put people in a box is like trying to put God in a box, because we are God’s handiwork. We are made in the image of God. The Glory of God is the reason and purpose for our very existence. And God can’t be put in a box. There isn’t one that can be invented that can contain him.

You are never too much, and always enough.

You won’t learn that until you find your identity in Christ. I didn’t.

Galatians 1:10 “10 Am I now trying to win the approval of human beings, or of God? Or am I trying to please people? If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ.”

WE DON’T NEED THE APPROVAL OF PEOPLE.

Paul actually says that those who seek the approval of people aren’t servants of Christ.

It doesn’t matter who you are. God created you the way you truly are. The enemy can turn anyone of your traits into a flaw, and make sure you dwell on that. Never take peoples words, to heart. Especially the negative ones.

Run the race God has set before you with confidence that you are exactly who he wants you to be. people cant understand exactly what God is going to do in and through you. they have no place to tell you you’re too much, or not enough, because You are everything to God. He sent His son to die for you. That’s not something to be taken lightly. Don’t let people take your bold personality traits or your physical appearance and twist them to something negative. Own your bold traits, and your body. Break the mold, and the mirror.

3 thoughts on “Never too much.

  1. Self acceptance is so important on our walk of faith. The media magnifies people with wealth, fame, and beauty. God made each of us for His purpose and the more time we spend with God, the clearer that will be.
    Thank you for sharing your journey!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

