Keep on Keeping on.

Today is the day that I begin my journey into camp ministries. I’ll be working at a camp from now until the end of July. I’m super stoked to spend every week with a new batch of middle schoolers. I’m sad to say that I wont be posting as much. I’ll be back around the beginning of august, but NotN just added a new writer. He’s a pretty rad guy, friend, writer, and Jesus follower. And he has mad worship leading skills.

I’d love for you to go back and check out some previous blogs. Maybe read a few you haven’t read, share it somewhere, show your friends, and keep sending rad comments.

So I’d like to say see ya later to you guys for now! This blog owes everything to you guys. The ones who stick around with the posts. The ones who look through my writing mistakes and bad jokes. The ones who comment and let us know that you guys are there. And of course, to God for even giving us this opportunity to reach people.

I leave with this one verse, “This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us” (1 John 4:10)

Remember dudes, I’ve said this a million times before, but it’s not about us. It’s not about our good deeds, our merits, our righteous acts to impress others…it’s all about Jesus. It’s always been about Jesus, it still is always about Jesus, and it’ll never stop being about Jesus.

Later on in verse 19 it says, “we love because He first loved us.” We don’t love Him to get something out of it. We don’t love Him for selfish reasons. We love Him because He first loved us. We love Him because before we were even born He was thinking about us. We love Him because without Him we wouldn’t have this new life. We love Him because without Him we wouldn’t have a purpose. We wouldn’t have meaning. We wouldn’t have our identity.

Jesus is the center of our worship. He is the reason we are here.

So love Him dudes. Look to Him for answers. Look to Him for help. Look to Him for everything. And never stop loving Jesus.

Love you dudes, but more importantly, Jesus loves you dudes. Follow the blog on twitter and facebook @notofthenorm, or email us at notofthenorm.wordpress@gmail.com.

Please pray for me as I’m away. I’ll see you guys soon. Until then, keep on keeping on.

5 thoughts on “Keep on Keeping on.

  1. Oh, wow! We will pray for you!!! lol I am saying this because you mentioned middle school campers…we have one of “those” living with us- she will be attending summer camp in a couple of weeks. I’m so grateful for you and brave souls like you who are called to teach the pre and teenaged children. God Bless you, Greta (and Brooks)πŸŽΆβ˜€οΈ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have such an amazing gift Nicolas. God will be with you to guide and direct your actions and words. Just keep on keeping on darling. 😚 πŸ’–

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I remember going to church camp in junior high school. One of the things I remember most was “Good night, sleep tight, don’t let the bed bugs bite. And if they do, hit them with a shoe and tell them I don’t want to sleep with you” Still say that to my husband occasionally, when we are both in a good mood.
    Unfortunately, one of the guys in our youth group tries peeping into the girls showers and got caught. Ended up dating the guy in high school. Proves I didn’t learn too much!
    You probably will make wonderful memories for your campers. Lead them to the truth. Don’t try forcing it on them. Either they will see it for themselves or not. You can’t make it happen. Vespers around the campfire were some of the best memories. Will there be horse back riding? Hope there will be. The campers have to take care of the animal assigned to them for the week.
    The last night of camp there was a dance in the mess hall. Would have been fun if I hadn’t thrown my back out using the rope swing in the lake. They staff slathered horse lineament on my back. helped a little.
    Have a good summer!
    Jeanette Hall

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Be blessed in your endeavors. Your blogs are always spot-on and encouraging. Though I may mostly read them through emails and don’t always get the chance to “like” each post on WordPress, these words ring true in my heart.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

