An Unchangeable Love.

Hey dudes, I’m about to be 100% real with you guys. Don’t judge me okay? I know this is bad, so you can pray for me. Maybe even ask your family to get in a prayer circle just to cast out this evilness.

Okay…here it goes…I love ramen noodles…especially Top Ramen.

They’re beautiful. A college kids answer to starvation. A tiny bag filled with many wonders. And the variety of flavors is so immense. It seems likes I could eat ramen noodles for the rest of my life. There’s so many ways to make these outstanding noodles too! But we all agree that boiling water over the stove is the best way to cook it. Microwaving them is for chumps.

One of my favorite ways of eating Top Ramen is breaking up the raw noodles, pouring the sauce packet in the bag, shaking it, and eating it raw. It’s like your own little bag of beef, chicken, or shrimp chips.

Some of you might be wondering, “why is this Christian blogger writing about Top Ramen? Is God even in him? I thought he was a Christian?” Well hold on for a moment. There’s a reason why God put ramen noodles on my heart today.

Have you ever realized that Top Ramen is always the same? Like really…I’ve been eating raw top ramen since I was in elementary school, and it’s never changed. It’s always going to be a big block of noodles inside of a charming bag. Top Ramen will never let you down. It’s the same yesterday, today, and tomorrow. Because ya…it’s kind of amazing.

So yes…you probably have guessed where I’m going with this blog, but I’m going to say it anyway.

God is kind of like Top Ramen.

Jesus is always the same as He was yesterday, as He is today, and as He will be tomorrow.

Stay with me here, it might be a little cheesy, but someone out there needs to hear this, or else God wouldn’t have laid this on me.

Jesus loves us. Jesus has always loved us. Jesus will never stop loving us.

God crafted you when you were in your mothers room. He loved you through your eccentric childhood. He loved you through your rebellious adolescent years. He’ll love you throughout your adulthood. And He’ll still love you even unto your death bed.

There’s a reason why you were made. There’s no excuse for why you’re here. There’s a purpose for you in this world. Jesus knows it. He made you to do incredible things. He loves you for everything that you’ve done, everything that you do, and everything that you will do. Through the good times and the bad Jesus still loves you.

(If you are unfamiliar with the prodigal son story, then please read Luke 15:11-32.)

Even though at times you may crack and start messing up in life, Jesus will never stop loving you. He’s like the father in the prodigal son, waiting for your arrival back to Him with wide open arms. Every time you mess up just come back to Him, don’t run away. And if you have run away then come back. Jesus isn’t standing at the end of the road with His belt out ready to beat you for messing up. He’s running to you, ready to hug you, and throwing a massive party on behalf of your return.

In life you may change, but Jesus’ love for you wont.

So no matter what state your in, no matter what you’ve done, and no matter where you’re going, Jesus will always love you.

Just like Top Ramen. It’ll always be there for you in the hardest of times, and it’ll always love you.

Please pray for my obsession with ramen noodles. Better than drugs I guess…

Love you dudes, but more importantly, Jesus loves you dudes. If you have an idea about a topic for me to write about, email me at notofthenorm.wordpress@gmail.com. Follow our twitter @NotoftheNorm and like our facebook page facebook.com/notofthenorm! If you think someone needs to hear this, then please share and retweet.

24 thoughts on “An Unchangeable Love.

  1. The soy that makes up Ramen Noodles has been steadily declining do to current farming practices here in the US. Companies like Monsanto are to blame. Not a healthy food anymore. Lived on it in college. Can’t touch it now without getting ill. Used to add veg tables in the mix for health reasons. Soy sauce has always made me sick. I prefer olive oil. May have to try cooking the noodles in that oil to see how they come out! (Now I have a purpose in life!)
    Jeanette Hall

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I love your blog site’s name! Into the Foolishness of God…it reminds me of pastor Judah Smith. He talks about how God’s love is illogical to us humans because it doesn’t make sense for him to love us when we mess up everyday. So rad!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I don’t judge Ramen….but I beg to differ on the cooking method. I knew a guy who would get up in the morning and take a shower with a Styrofoam cup with Ramen noodles in it. He would hold the cup up to the shower head and let the hot water “cook” it for him. Then he ate it on the way to class. 🙂 Great blog though. Loving what you guys are doing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. There is not one other thing to add to this post! You did such a great job with it, and I love what inspired it. Noodles!!! Who would have “thunk it?” God Bless, SR

    Like

  4. To quote someone you may know, “This made me laugh so much.” 😉 But it also made me think! I love to take everyday, tiny moments and turn them into significant lessons, because I believe God is trying to teach us in every moment, even in the little things like Top Ramen. I have to say, though, that I am a bit angry with you. I’m on a very cal-restricted diet, and now I want some ramen! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  5. 1) Ramen for life! My entire college education and the diploma in which it resulted should be dedicated to Ramen 😉
    2) Love the analogy. We do change with each day, but God’s love is the same yesterday, today, and forever. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

