What NotN is All About.

Hey, dudes! Nicolas here, and I’m here to give tell you a little bit about who we are.

NotoftheNorm is a Christian blog used to encourage, ignite, inspire, intrigue, and contribute to our generation and the generations above us.

God has blessed this blog greatly. Every blog we write is not from us. We try to give all the glory to God, because without Him there wouldn’t be a blog. We aren’t focused on numbers or stats, but it is cool to discuss how God is using our blog.

To be honest, I love my blog team. They are the best people I have ever met. Not only is their love for Christ obvious, but even their actions in their walk is noticeable from miles away. They are genuine, loving, kind, and unique. They love God, love people, and they’re super rad. If you need anything from these guys, they’re always here to listen. We’re just a group of people the love people, coffee, and talking about Jesus.

Oh ya…our logo is not demonic. The upside cross is representing Peter’s crucifixion, not anything else.

All of the authors don’t conform to similar theologies, but we all agree that arguing is dumb and goes nowhere. As a crew, we try to focus on Jesus’ love. We want to be rooted and grounded in love, not petty argument that have unanswerable questions and won’t be known ’till we get to heaven. We are all brothers and sisters in Christ, so we try to be one happy family. Separating the body is like a person with missing limbs.

This blog is made by God through us for you.

Love ya dudes! And remember, never stop loving others, yourself, and Jesus!

29 thoughts on “What NotN is All About.

    1. Thanks! Yeah religion can be pretty daunting. That’s why I just love Jesus instead of trying to pretend like I’m some kind of spiritual figure that’s better than everyone. Stop by the blog anytime and get connected!

      Like

  1. Hello NotN blog team, I am familiar with most of you from Grace Bible College.

    I love what you all are doing here. Even though I have not read any of your blogs (save this one), I am confident that you will keep your love of and passion for Christ at the forefront of this ministry outlet. Keep pushing the limits of what you think you can do, and God will use you in ways you never expected. I look forward to seeing what comes of this site.

    Thanks,
    seannicholasmartin

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Nicolas,
    You often like some of my posts and I am feeling led to share my other blog which I do not have linked with the one you usually see.
    I’m not sure what the Lord wants me to share exactly from it so I’ll send these links:
    https://exitingegypt.wordpress.com/2015/03/05/the-beginning/
    https://exitingegypt.wordpress.com/2015/04/01/a-call/
    https://exitingegypt.wordpress.com/2015/03/14/come-out-from-among-them/
    https://exitingegypt.wordpress.com/2015/05/16/prepare-and-seek-perfection/

    If this comment will be moderated I will leave it up to you to approve it or delete it, either way I will not be offended (not trying to sound like a nut job). Storms are coming and things are getting heavier and there’s much more to it all than daily life (Not saying you’re not aware of that). God is calling His children to become awakened to the deceit in this world and it’s time to open our eyes.

    Like

    1. Yeah I just try to be encouraging and live this life to the fullest. Not trying to dog on you, but God has made a beautiful Earth around us, and I just want to love everyone in it. Not saying I live for the world, but I do live in it, and I’m going to do whatever I can to impact it for Jesus. When you look at the sky, the seas, the trees, the forests, it’s all beautiful. That’s how I see the world. Beautiful. There’s trash inside of it, but it’s beautiful, so I try to live as an ambassador for Christ within God’s creation. I believe people have made this earth a little trashy, but maybe the awakening your talking about is not us leaving our homes, but changing the world around us. We aren’t perfect, neither are the people around us, but we can become righteous through Jesus, not through our actions. That’s the message people need to hear. That’s what’ll bring revival. I hope this was encouraging.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Amen and I completely agree with you.
        The fact is God is moving, not only through this country but the entire world. He IS beautiful and He is Love. Loving others is what we are told to do and I am not saying that I do not strive to share that same love that Christ shares with us. This world – the world God created and intended it to be – is beautiful and yes there’s plenty of filth in it too (namely because of the prince of the power of the air, Satan).
        I believe that we should focus on sharing God’s love with others. There is also a lot more coming that the Lord is warning about and I am not the only one He is speaking to about this. But He does take care of His children and I pray He will continue to move you in the direction He wants you.

        Like

  3. This is wonderful! I am so glad someone from this blog stumbled upon my blog so I could stumble upon this one. I am always on the hunt for Christian encouragement, especially among my generation and younger, and its so uplifting to see that here. I look forward to reading more from this blog. It’s so great to be a part of the global church, and to see others speaking out the same!

    Blessings!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

