Benefits For Everyone.

Have you ever wondered what Heaven’s like? I always picture big mountains, nice beaches, lots of waves, a giant golden gate, golden cloud roads, and all the sushi I can eat.

Sometimes I wish I could leave this earth now and be in Heaven. I mean…why not? Look at my pros and cons!

Pro: 

  • No more earthly responsibilities
  • No more temptations
  • No more gossip
  • No more drama
  • No more tears
  • No more worries
  • No more crap

Cons: 

  • I don’t really know

Heaven sounds way more rad than earth! We also would get to spend eternity face to face with God! How sweet is that?

There’s another guy in the Bible who had this same mindset. His name is Paul.

For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain. (Philippians 1:21 ESV)

Paul starts with a pretty solid argument. He’s like, “yeah if I stay on earth that’s cool and all, I get to serve Christ, but man think of Heaven…I gain so much more!”

He moves on by writing,

I am hard pressed between the two. My desire is to depart and be with Christ, for that is far better. But to remain in the flesh is more necessary on your account. (Philippians 1:23-24 ESV)

Paul begins with focusing on himself. He focuses on his own gain, but then he realizes something. Something that implies to all of us.

We are called to the earth with a purpose in life. A purpose to serve God and others. We are here to be Christ ambassadors and lights to the world. Remaining on earth is necessary, so that we may reach out and be the benefits for others.

Christ called us to live and love, not live and die.

If we aren’t going out for the benefits of others, than our flesh dies while we’re still alive. 

Why does our flesh die? Because we have not loved others. We’ve only loved ourselves. Therefor we have gained nothing. 

If I give away all I have, and if I deliver up my body to be burned, but have not love, I gain nothing. (1 Corinthians 13:3 ESV)

Don’t focus on your own benefits. Focus on how to benefit the world. 

If we are called to love the world, then let’s love the world! Loving others is a benefit of itself! Let’s start spreading love like confetti at a wedding! Let’s start showing grace to the masses instead of our church family! Don’t focus on life after death, focus on life after you read this post! Let’s start sharing the joys of Jesus with the world!

4 thoughts on “Benefits For Everyone.

  1. This is beautiful I love they fact we are here when Heaven is better is because we are to serve others in love. What a great reason to be here. The only really.

    Like

  2. Jesus is true Light And Our True Love in this time of tribulation. Thanks for posting this blog it is excellent resource of hope among the many trials.

    Like

Leave a Reply

